top of page

KELLY

being me

Home: Welcome
Home: Blog2
Search

crates with the g.r.e.a.tz

Updated: Jan 17, 2019






For the longest time I have been writing. I love it. I always have. I love language and I love even more being able to express through words. Ironically I struggled all through my schooling with language and spelling. I was in an adapt English class in high school and have always been someone who learns at a snails pace. While others would be flying through assignments and homework I would sit for hours at my white desk huddles away in my bedroom just going over and over through my lists of LCWC ( look, cover, write, check..remember this Mum) so to really understand what I was writing and how words made connections in my mind and so no one would laugh at me if my homework was late or not to be called stupid or an idiot anymore by someone very close to me(*more on this at a later date.) Till this day the books and literature I still can remember falling in love with include a book my Nan gave to me and I still have in tethers - Anne of Green Gables, a primary school favourite Hating Alison Ashley and James and the Giant Peach, not to mention Guitar Highway Rose - the main character, Rose I could totally relate to and dreamed of becoming. Pretty cool to know that twenty something years later they still hold a special place within me.


It’s good to know that I keep the Kmart stationary section running smoothly and that every tax time I take advantage of the Kiki. K end of financial year sale!! The amount of notepads and books I have collected would be considered nuts. Yep..totally crazy.Yet I keep all of them and I refer and go back to them just like I did today.I have been writing about ideas that I would love to bring into my life and manifest into my reality. For the longest time I have been doodling my thoughts, visions, feelings and emotions of all the ideas that I would love to birth and develop into a practical and genuine self-sufficient business of some kind.


Though that’s where it stops. All these ideas, feelings and hearts desire were put on hold for fear of being judged, not feeling worthy enough that what I have to share or to create and then share some more would ever be good enough. These ideas were thrown away in a gentle here and there shared among close friends and a super supportive partner all of whom told me to JUST DO IT basically to dive in and go for it. Thank you so much to those I refer to. You know who you are. xo


It's really cool to see that when it feels right to you and you begin to empower yourself spirit drops signs into your reality. Just the other day I notice two crates randomly placed on the nature strip close to my house. There they are just sitting nicely close to the tree. These crates were the third sign I felt was the light bulb moment to write these words and finally birth a idea that I have been silently working on for years.

I present to you a series of conversations with some of the GREAT’S. I’m so excited to share with you this dream in the weeks that follow. Stay tuned. Be happy. Live well. Look after your beautiful you.

Xoxoxox

Kelly


Comments


Home: Instagram_Widget
bottom of page